Yellowman!

Work and ceramic orders have been all I have had time for lately.  I am not complaining, truly.  I love to be busy and productive.  I do miss having time to play though.  While I am taking this break from casting another load of greenware, I thought I would just share my love, well my kids would call it an obsession, with the Yellowman!  No not the Blue Man Group, the Yellow M & M Man.

I have always loved the M & M candies, when I was sick with Mononucleosis in high school by boyfriend at the time brought me bags of them.  I would eat them by color, boring brown & tan first, then orange, followed by red, saving the green and yellow for last.  No folks there were no blue yet.  I know, I am dating myself, LOL.  I didn’t become an admirer of the “Yellowman” for some years though.  At the time, it was just the candy.  The fantastic commercials, adorable apparel and collectibles, and fancy colors and flavors didn’t come about until much later.

The nice thing about my obsession, oops I mean love, of the Yellowman is that my husband shares it with me.  He thinks the Redman is the coolest and wittiest of the men.  I will admit though he leaves it at that.  I on the other hand have a whole bunch of t-shirts and a room full of collectibles that my family has contributed to over the years.  Our computer room is filled with my friends, it never fails to make me smile.  When I found the fleece fabric with my man on it, I made us new linens for our Tab Trailer.  We get so many compliments when we are traveling with our Weimaraner, Chewbacca (he gets the window seat).

Yellowmaninterior yellowmanwindowseatThe time I really got a load of ribbing was when the Yellowman went on a cruise with me!  My daughter, Colleen, had given me a luggage lock, oh yeah it was the yellowman.  He kept me company on my carnival cruise.  He was carded at the bar……

yellowmanoncarnivalHe kept me company at dinner…. well he preferred dessert actually….yellowmandessertHe even went sightseeing at the La Bufadora blow hole ….

meinyellowmanshirtand later we had drinks together on the Lido deck….

yellowmanonlidodeckAs you can see, I am very enamored of this adorable little yellow man!  We even call our trailer the yellowman.  He helps keep life upbeat, fun, and adventurous!  I bet there are quite a few more closet-yellowman lovers around.  My grandchildren think I am just plain “silly”, my kids think I am nuts (well yeah, he is the peanut M & M), my family just shakes their head, and my husband indulges me every step of the way!

Get out there and find those things that keep you young hearted, fun, and yeah “silly”!  See ya, Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Fabric crafting, Memories and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

