Fallen…..

Well folks, I have fallen!   No, unfortunately I have not fallen in love again, nor did I fall off the face of the earth, I actually made the earth shake when I fell though! LOL.  I am now in possession of a severely broken wrist!  So damn swollen we have to wait several weeks for the swelling to subside.  Oh, and then we have to see if they have to re-break it and add a plate to insure it heals without moving.  So for now we are in a holding pattern.

Holding is the key word.  As you know I struggle to hold still.  Bonus though is I can’t chew my fingernails while sitting idle!  The splint won’t allow me access to my swollen fingers. See, a silver lining, you know I would find one, ha ha ha.  I am also learning to except help for the simplest things.  I broke my right wrist and of course I am right handed.  Everything is going to be an adventure for a few months!

The biggest obstacle is pain management.  I am narcotic sensitive, meaning that even 2 tylenol can knock me out for hours.  Since I fell Thursday, I think Saturday was the first morning I remember and only because I had to go in to work and get my leave of absence started.  I am determined to only take the meds at night, although if you think about it there is not much I can do but read and sleep to pass the time LOL.  If I don’t behave right now, I could end up in surgery.  Motivational, you bet!

As I have learned over the years, Murphy’s Law works.  Since I fell, orders have been coming by email, Steven and my daughter Maureen will have to be bribed into helping me get them going.  Now’s the time to make some lemonade, (hard lemonade would be better!) out of the lug of lemons that have landed at my feet!  Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

