I’m so excited…………

And I just can’t hide it…………  My Mom has a charity event in which she is chairman in Coarsegold, CA.  The annual Luncheon, if I am not mistaken, helps to fund their scholarship program.  She asked me for help getting the table decorations ready.  Of course I said YES.  The next day I was having coffee with my daughter and I had a lightbulb moment, LOL.  All of a sudden I could see just what I wanted to pull together.  Funny thing was, my Mom called me in the middle of this flash.

I got to work pulling together the bisque pieces I had out in the barn, then started casting pieces to fill in.  So far, this is my impetus……..

newidea

Then, the newly casted pieces start to dry………

newideafromMom

Time is not my friend, but I am so excited.  Since I broke my wrist, I haven’t been this excited about ceramic work in sooooo long.  Feels so great to be anticipating a new project.  Can you see where I am going, guess where my imagination is taking me?  Stay tuned, I have to get these done before  the end of November.  The kind of challenge I love.  Maureen, our daughter, is going to give me a hand (LOL literally) she will help me with the finer details.  We aren’t sure if I can accomplish those details with my hand.  Time will tell.

Stay tuned……………… Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Custom, Holiday, Painted fun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

