Rectangles are rising…..

Yesterday, I had the worst day possible.  I am not prone to tears, but tears were steaming down my face as I worked.  My hand had swelled from my prior days work.  I moved a few too many awkward items repetitively for 4 hours.  I arrived at work with a swollen hand and a very sore wrist from my last physical therapy appointment.  I finally graduated and now the rest of my progress is on me.  As I was helping my co-worker today, my wrist started to have sharp shooting pains go straight up my arm.  The pain kept causing me to drop the hand held computer I was using.  The pains kept getting worse and before you know it I couldn’t hold back the tears!  My poor co-worker was so nonplussed, I usually hold it all in and let it go when I get home.  She knew it must be bad and was so concerned, bless her.  By the time I went to lunch, I couldn’t use the arm.  I decided to go home early, I was of no use to anyone.

When I got home, Steven was home early too.  While we were discussing my wrist, Steven realized what had been happening at work.  The tendon in my wrist had finally started to move in its sleeve.  Between the physical therapy the day before and the work I was doing it had finally broken free and started to slide again!  That was the last goal I had yet to reach at my appointment.  A painful one at that, they said when it broke free I would feel it, no one told me how much it would smart!  By the following day, the pain is only intermittent now.  I still can’t paint a straight line, LOL but I have improved ranges of motion.  Patience, persistence, perseverance once again is working!

Today my rectangles are rising into beautiful stacks of presents.  I keep giggling as I finish each one.  The imperfections are now my hallmark and I love them.  These will look so fantastic as the centerpieces on the tables.  Unique every one!

HOPEfinished

Two complete centerpiece, four more to finish.  I hope this gives you all inspiration to reuse or recycle ordinary items in your household to create something new for your holiday.

Back to the paint palette…… Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Custom, Holiday, Painted fun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

