Tangles of rectangles…..

My Grandpa Cirner once told my husband, before we married, “Find something you love to do, because you will come home a happy man at the end of every work day!”  He was so wise and definitely right.  Steven chose to become a union carpenter and has been a content, fulfilled man.  Grandpa was correct too, he comes home happy loving the job he does!  I think of my Grandpa often and what a nurturing, loving, fantastic person he was.  He and my Grandma really taught me so many of the things I love to do, gardening, sewing, needlework, and let’s never forget playing cards!  I am the most content engaging in those events.  Oh and let’s not forget that Steven comes home to a supremely happy wife when I have completed a project to my satisfaction LOL.

The butter dish tops have been transformed and I have untangled the ribbon to tie them all together.  My thought had been to make them look like wrapped packages tied together with ribbon.  Did I achieve it?

 

Peacefinished

I think I am going to erect some rectangles for my mantel, I really love these.  Mom has some charger plates that she is going to set the centerpieces on.  Then, adding the fresh pine branches, pine cones, and ornaments around each base.  Wow, I can’t wait to see the pictures of the tables all set and decorated!

Just some gift bags to finish up, they are all base coated and waiting for my personal attention.  See ya later…… Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Custom, Holiday, Painted fun and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tangles of rectangles…..

  1. Colli says:

    How do I order a set? 😃

Leave a Reply

