2015 is off and running…..

This is gonna be a great year!  I can feel it.  Starting off healthy and gaining strength daily!  I can tell you, I was so relieved to see the hectic holiday rush behind me.  Being one of the retail working stiffs, your life is not your own during the holidays.  Don’t get me wrong, I love what I do, it’s just my work schedule doubles during that time period.  We really have to work doubly hard to stay holly and jolly.

I did, however, remember to take pictures of my yo-yo garland on my Christmas Tree.  As some of you know, the tree is my favorite part of the holiday.  Steven and the kids laughed at me this year because I took part of the tree apart and re-decorated it after the first 2 weeks.  When I had finished rearranging the items that irritated me (of course only I could see them) I was thrilled with it.  Here take a look…….

garlandedtree1fulltreegarlandedtree2Not bad huh?  It is funny though, I thought I had way too many garlands made.  In the end, I only had enough for half the tree, so I alternated with my ribbon.  I’ll continue to get more of the garland finished over the summer and be ready for next season.

It really is nice to finally have the time to get back to the fun stuff in life!  Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Fabric crafting, Holiday, Rehab 101 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

