Up, Up, & Away…..

I am definitely feeling more confident about this Disney bench.  Trying to capture the essence of Disneyland, wow did I really say that!, is beyond a challenge.  I was dubious at the start, is that even possible.  Shamus was sure I could do it, so doing it I am!  Pretty soon the mirror in our room is going to back talk me lol.  I have been giving myself pep talks for a few weeks now, I must say I am not very encouraged by them either.

Knowing that once the basic layout was decided, all the pieces cut out, and fired, it would roll quite a bit quicker I was anxious to start painting.  This was not the best time to be covering hours for my co-worker.  My normal 20 hours a week turned into 35+ hours a week.  My creative time was truly being squeezed.  Music! that’s what I needed.  It is so much better than a timer.  So, everyday I would give myself one CD to paint to, then do a load of laundry, another CD, weeding, CD, baking, etc.  Try it sometime, it works like a charm.

In a matter of days I had gotten 3 balloons ready to clear glaze.

disneybench6

Minnie Mouse , duh you know who she is….

disneybench5

disneybench4

Well awesome possum! that rocked my schedule!  Now to get the last 3 character balloons and Cinderella’s Castle finished………………..Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Custom, Painted fun and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

