This won’t wrought!…..

The umbrellas that all of us have to replace bi-annually, drive me crazy!  It drives me nuts to just throw them away.  Yeah, I know they are pretty much totally recyclable, but for me they just call out to be reborn.  There is a sucker born every minute, I know.  I have lost count of my lives.  Oh, and pretty soon Steven tells me I will run out of room to put my creations, lol.  Not so, ha ha, I will just redo my redo’s.  Well, I have been stubbornly holding on to a wood umbrella frame.  I will find the perfect place of honor for it someday! For every suggestion, Steven has found a flaw, it just frost’s my cookies!

While I was in Ireland, Steven found me a gift!  He must be so tired of me pitching uses for my umbrella, lol.  While he was out and about, he came across a whole new line of garden accents made of wrought iron.  Low and behold, one of them was an umbrella.  He took me to see it when I got back and surprised me by buying it for me.  I was so tickled and thrilled to bring home said umbrella…..

metalumbrella2

Kinda hard to see, but there it is.  Now where to put it……

umbrellain

I will pay for it later, but I decided to get it situated in it’s new home while there was a lull in the hot weather.  The wall behind it is my craft/sewing/ceramic, well heck everything room.  You can just see the new window that hasn’t yet been trimmed out.  I probably made that process harder for my Steven, oops, oh well it’s in.  Now look at how much it has grown….

wroughtironumbrellaplanted

The “Thunbergia” that I planted is in heaven!  It is climbing and growing so quickly.  This beautiful vine loves the heat, tolerates cold weather, and will return if we get a hard frost. Perfect!  I don’t think it will have a problem with the reflective heat off the wall during the winter months, but we shall see.

When it fills my umbrella I will repost it’s progress.  Can’t wait to see it……. Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Gardening, Nature inspired, Trash to Treasure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

