Okay, you tell me…..

Trust my gut, that’s what I need to remember.  I should know this by now, but no I keep second guessing my instincts.  My first instinct had been white strings for the balloons, then I thought well they might not show up well on the bench.  How completely absurd was that?  I guess it does help to have a back up plan, huh?  So, on the one hand I was right about the white string and on the other hand it was smart to have a back up plan ready to implement.

The bench is all ready for grouting this weekend!  I think I do see and feel my vision for this bench.  So, you tell me, can you feel it?  If you start singing I will know you got it, lol

disneybenchreadytogrout3

Well, I am so hoping that this is what our son was hoping for.  Even more important now because he has asked her to marry him!  So excited and thrilled for the happy couple.  You know what they say, “It’s the Happiest Place on Earth” I hope this reflects that sediment.

Now I get to choose a new project!  Yahoo……… hmmmmmm……. Cyn

 

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Custom, Gardening, Wood crafts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Okay, you tell me…..

  1. Theresa Boyle says:

    Its a small world after all !!!! May not be the Mickey.because we like you. Mouse Club theme but it looks fantastic. Mom

Leave a Reply

