Promise Kept…..

Thank you to my granddaughter, Keegan!  She reminded me that I owed her for an agreement we made in October.  This reminder couldn’t have come at a better time.  It had been a really tough couple weeks and it provided me with just the right distraction I needed.

You see, Keegan kept giving herself partial haircuts and they always seemed to happen right before a scheduled haircut was due or a particular event she was excited to attend.  Of course she regretted the impulse as soon as she made the first wack.  So, I made a pact with her to have her hair professionally colored if she could go with out chopping up her hair.  I completely forgot about it, but Keeg didn’t. lol.

I made the appointment and we arrived at the JC Penney’s salon so excited.  Keeg was mute with excitement and I was thrilled to be a part of another “first” in her life.  Her Great Grandma Snow was even on hand too, she was visiting for the week.

Keeghaircolor1

In the chair ready to go, not an ounce of nervousness either!  Rachel, our hair professional, readied the colors Keegan had chosen…… Pink and Purple…… of course, duh grandma.

Keeghaircolor2

I was impressed that Keegan asked Rachel to make them on the pastel side so that she could ease her way into this new experience!  That request made, we were off…….

Keeghaircolor3

Foils and color – check!

Keeghaircolor4

Oh my word, she even got under the hair dryer.  This truly was a feat, she hates noisy anythings near her, let alone her head!  My, my she handled it like a pro!

Keeghaircolor5

Calm, cool, and collected while Rachel rinsed her color.  I think she enjoyed it too…..

Keeghaircolor6

Of course we had to have it coiffured!  I mean really, who has their hair colored with out the styling?  Not my girl, patient as ever……

Keeghaircolor7

Bibbety, Bobbety, Boo!  Gorgeous pink and purple highlights right where she wanted them!  Oh my, were we proud of this new do.  The next step will be even more fun, she wants me to pick two colors and have mine done with her next time!  Of course I said yes, I am not so dumb as to miss this opportunity to have fun with my granddaughter!  It’s only a little color in my hair, not a permanent tattoo mind you.  Think I will go with Seattle Seahawk/ Mariner’s blue and green!

Till next time, enjoy the time you have with your children/grandchildren!  As Moire in Hook said, “They are only little and want to have you around for such a short time, make the most of that time, it flies by so fast!”.

Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Family, Makeovers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

