It’s coming back…..

While working in my room, an idea kept interrupting my current project.   Deciding to finish up the glazing I was working on, I just let the inspiration just simmer on the back burner.  This idea was very persistent too, I just couldn’t seem to shake it.

I will be hosting a bridal shower for my son’s fiancee in early September.  If you remember she is a Disney fan (freak really) and a direction was easy to figure out.  It has taken me this long to put my intrusive “Alice in Wonderland” singing in my head together with this shower.  We are going to have a Mad Hatter’s Tea Party shower!  Shhhhh, we’d like her to be surprised so it is all hush, hush.

These are the bisque pieces I still have crowding my workroom…….

IMG_3132

IMG_3131

Granted, it is only a fraction of what I donated to the Boy’s and Girl’s Club when I retired.  It still takes up way too much room and I stare at it constantly hoping to come up with a reason to use it and get it on it’s way somewhere else.  Finally, the idea that kept pushing at me, was given the attention it was demanding! lol.  I need some Mad Hatter worthy serving pieces for the shower and I don’t want to cast anything new.  There has to be some pieces I can use to create with from these shelves.

IMG_3133

We have lift off!!!!! I know exactly what I am going to do with these!  You can be the judge if they are worthy of the Mad Hatter.  Thank goodness I have time on my side, there hasn’t been much available of late, it is a precious commodity.  The excitement of feeling creative will help me carve out the time to paint.

We shall see…… Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Custom, Family, Painted fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

