A Personal Touch…..

Yeah, I jump from project to project depending on my mood, lol.  Well to be fair to myself, it also depends on how much time I have freed up to dig in.  If you have partaken of any sort of crafting, you have to be in the mood, frame of mind, mind set, or whatever it is you call it.  Tis so true!  I know that if I work on a project just for the sake of progressing, it isn’t going to be as nice as when I work on it because I am jacked about getting further along.  Call it what you want, for me the project has to be “talking to me” for me to put some time in on it.

While some may think that watching paint dry is exciting, I for one am not of that opinion. So, while waiting for coats of paint to dry on the wonky serving dishes I spied a picture frame waving at me and trying to get my attention, lol.  Of course, I went over and acknowledged that I had seen it’s antics by picking it up.  The teapot frame was so in sync with what I was already painting.  I decided to give it my full attention and paint it.  It will have a place of honor on our gift table at the shower.  I will have Shamus sneak me a photo of the two of them to place in it.

I was so excited I forgot to take a picture of it before I started.  When I remembered, I had already sponged on a base coat and had started to paint Alice on the right side.

IMG_3137

The Cheshire cat was nudging me to get started on his portrait opposite Alice.

cheshirecatonframe

So far so good!  The dry laundry is calling my name now, lol.  Time to take it off the line, fold, and put it away.  This will have to wait for another time….. Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Custom, Painted fun and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Personal Touch…..

  1. Theresa Boyle says:

    Are you sure you are my daughter? Adorable and can’t wait to see what the rest of the shower will look like. I can’t daw a straight line with a ruler so are you sure? You must have gotten your talent from Grandma. Love you Mom

Leave a Reply

