Ay, yi, yi!

Someone hurry and block the entry to Punxsutawney Phil’s burrow!  This is the first day in a long while that it hasn’t rained for a portion or for all of the day.  The sunshine has shown me what a disastrous condition my poor yard is in.  High winds, loads of rain, and all the frost has taken its toll on my wonderful friends.  Some of them look like they have been run over several times, while others are so burnt from the frost, and then there are the warriors who are picture perfect no matter what.  The beauty of nature, so resilient.

I look out the back doors and hear the call of my friends!  It is still too early to get much done, I don’t want to have a late cold spell harm any of them.  So, just like the poor neighbors dog, Boomer, who has been whining and crying during these cold days, I have to pretend I don’t hear a thing!  Heartbreakingly callous, I can hear you say.  Too true! lol  I am not ready to give up the precious few hours I have to stitch my day away!

Progress is being made on so many projects!  Tennis matches to watch, Duke basketball games to catch, and curling up with a good book to read are important task that must be performed daily!  Ha Ha Ha, it just feels so good to burrow in a warm afghan, curl up in my recliner, and see my stitchery projects start to come to life.

kaciestocking1

Kacie’s Christmas stocking is taking shape!  The toe is finished and we are moving over to the heel and then, Up, Up, and Up we go.  I sectioned off the pattern into 10 areas, one for  each of the next 10 months.  I finished up January early and am working my way through February now.  I give myself time off for good behavior and reward myself with crocheting my owl afghan.

So, some one delay Punxsutawney Phil PLEASE!  I need more “me” time…..Cyn

About designbycyn

Sonoma County, California ceramic enthusiasts Cyn and Steven Gradek have worked in the clay medium since 1996. They had a retail store where they held classes and provided the essentials for fellow ceramic enthusiasts. The business evolved into producing for other retail outlets and artist. Which quickly grew and they closed the retail storefront and concentrated on the wholesale business. With their 3 children raised and on their own, they had time to pursue their own creativity. Cyn learned how to embroider from her Grandma Cirner at a young age. After that she found sewing, cross stitching, crocheting, well you get the jist, LOL. She hasn't met a craft that she hasn't liked. Blogging was suggested by her youngest daughter, Colleen. At first it was a battle to get her to try it, but eventually Cyn started to enjoy the exercise. The blog on Cyn's website designbycyn.com was limiting, so Colleen got her started with Wordpress. Hope you enjoy her Adventures with Creativity!
This entry was posted in Gardening, Needlecrafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ay, yi, yi!

  1. Scotty says:

    I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website.

    I’m hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts from you in the
    future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me
    to get my own, personal website now 😉 http://www.firmakaydet.org/ads/cracking-the-driving-games-code/

  2. broderie says:

    Good day very nice website!! Guy .. Excellent ..

    Superb .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?
    I’m happy to find so many helpful information right here in the publish,
    we’d like work out more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing.
    . . . . .

  3. broderie says:

    Hey There. I discovered your weblog using msn. This is a
    very neatly written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your helpful information.
    Thank you for the post. I’ll certainly return.

  4. Hello, just wanted to tell you, I loved this blog post.

    It was funny. Keep on posting!

  5. BigPoker88 says:

    Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful post.
    Thank you for supplying these details.

  6. I’m extremely pleased to discover this great site.
    I need to to thank you for your time for this particularly
    wonderful read!! I definitely loved every little bit
    of it and i also have you book-marked to look at
    new things on your site. http://www.koskur.com.br/

Leave a Reply

